Girls MTB

Follow us on Facebook for the latest news and weekly practice updates!

Welcome to the official webpage of the Cutaway Girls  Mountain Bike Team! This is a club activity, with the goal each season being for all Team members to improve their cycling skills while having a great time with their peers. Riders will also have the opportunity to test their newly-acquired proficiencies at select Virginia High School Mountain Bike Series  and NICA Virginia League races throughout the spring and fall, and build towards the two- and five-day Girls Youth Development Camp, which are held each June.

cutMTBGirlsJersey Interested in volunteering to help with some practices or other Team events?
Click on the VolunteerSpot button below to see where we could use a hand!
Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on VolunteerSpot

Cutaway Team Mission:

Cutaway Mountain Bike Team is dedicated to promoting a life-long interest in mountain biking.  Our mission is to build a love of the sport in kids and through it teach them to enjoy and protect the environment, serve our communities, make healthy choices, and develop an appreciation for effort and hard work.

Team Core Values:

Girls’ Team Vision:

Our vision for Cutaway Girls’ Mountain Bike Team is to develop a community of women and girl mountain bikers who participate and share in the experience of mountain biking.  Through this community we will build strong riders who enjoy the challenges and camaraderie of the sport, and who encourage each other to try her best.  We want our girls to develop strong skills and physical abilities, and we want them to learn the rewards of effort and hard work.  Finally, we want our girls to use the mountain bike as a means to explore the world, appreciate natural beauty, and form lasting friendships.

Team Schedule Spring 2015 - Practices begin at 4:30 PM and end at 6:00 PM

Day Date Event Location
Sunday 1-Feb Returning Teammember Signup Period BikeReg
Sunday 15-Feb Open Signup Period BikeReg
Tuesday 24-Feb Coach and Volunteer Meeting (mandatory) 337 Monticello Road
Wednesday 4-Mar Parents meeting, sign up night  (mandatory) 864 Locust Avenue
Tuesday 10-Mar Bike and Helmet Safety check (mandatory) Blue Wheel Bike Shop
Friday 13-Mar Practice #1 Monticello/Secluded Farms
Tuesday 17-Mar Free Ride #1 Monticello/Secluded Farms
Friday 20-Mar Practice #2 Miller School
Tuesday 24-Mar Free Ride #2 Monticello/Secluded Farms
Wednesday 25-Mar Bike Maintenance Night Community Bikes
Friday 27-Mar Practice #3 Preddy Creek
Tuesday 31-Mar Free Ride #3 Monticello/Secluded Farms
Friday 3-Apr Practice #4 Miller School
Tuesday 7-Apr No Free Ride – Spring Break N/A
Friday 10-Apr No Practice – Spring Break N/A
Saturday 11-Apr VAHS Race #1 Miller School
Tuesday 14-Apr Free Ride #4 Monticello/Secluded Farms
Wednesday 15-Apr Sports Science Night Village School
Friday 17-Apr Practice #5 IX Building
Sunday 19-Apr Trail Maintenance Workday Walnut Creek
Tuesday 21-Apr VAHS Race #2 Forest Hill Park, Richmond
Friday 24-Apr Practice #6 Preddy Creek
Tuesday 28-Apr VAHS Race #3 Hillandale Park, Harrisonburg
Friday 1-May Practice #7 Monticello/Secluded Farms
Tuesday 5-May VAHS Race #4 Woodberry Forest
Friday 8-May Practice #8 Miller School
Tuesday 12-May Free Ride #7 Monticello/Secluded Farms
Friday 15-May Practice #9 Ragged Mountain
Saturday 16-May VAHS Race #5 Blue Ridge School, St George, VA
Tuesday 19-May Free Ride #8 Monticello/Secluded Farms
Friday May 22-23 Camping Trip Afton, VA
Saturday June 6-7 Girls Weekend Bike Camp Miller School
Saturday june 13-14 Boys Weekend Bike Camp Miller School
Monday June 22-26 Girls and Boys Weekly Bike Camp Miller School

BikeReg_reg200